Home
Project TOP
History RFD



TOMBO

·Screenshots

·Supporting platforms

·Changes

·Your opinion



Download

·Current version

·PocketPCCity

·Old version

·Source(CVS/WebCVS)



Support

·Tracking

·Forum

·Twitter: @rami1942
(Tweets in Japanese mainly)

Results of questionnaire


Q8. To keep configs, which do you like registry or file?

Registry38
File393
ini96
  • human readable/writable is what I like best! -- Pétur 2004/07/05 01:28:44
  • I would also prefer human readability/writeability -- andreas fl ouml;gel 2004/07/09 17:45:16
  • A file would be easiest -- Richard 2004/07/22 02:33:34
  • easily accessible is, er, easier -- Alistair 2004/07/28 22:51:11
  • Please stay out of the registry. -- John 2004/08/24 11:43:43
  • file will be much more simple -- AlmondKing 2004/11/05 22:07:14
  • I think a human readable/writable file better -- carlucce 2004/12/03 23:47:58
  • File's the best - GB 2004/12/20 -- 2004/12/20 20:26:46
  • Human reading files are the best. For backup and power user purposes... -- Rodrigo Ilton Caruso (Brasil) 2005/02/24 21:38:33
  • file is in keeping with the flexibility and simplicity of the rest of Tombo -- sracer 2005/03/16 05:07:48
  • reg is the standard, though files are easier to deal with -- maks 2005/04/13 21:27:52
  • file!, if you want to have TOMBO (desktop ver.) in a memory stick together with your data, so relative root folder would be nice too... -- FipS 2005/04/22 22:10:38
  • File is best. Easiest to manage, cross platform -- Jules 2005/05/19 16:36:32
  • I prefer FILE, for better BACKUP/RESTORE -- Marco Merken 2005/06/20 02:12:00
  • In file -- Fatal 2005/07/30 15:37:14
  • In file, It seems to be more useful to use several tombo at another purpose -- 2005/08/23 19:55:38
  • With file it's easy to use the program from a memory stick -- RFZ 2005/08/26 17:16:00
  • for easy management -- o2mini-wm2003 2005/08/27 12:59:41
  • for easy management -- o2mini-wm2003 2005/08/27 13:40:52
  • File or Ini - I do not know the difference. But editable is always good. -- Dmitry 2005/09/03 02:00:14
  • I like to have settings I can read and delete if necessary. -- Larry 2005/09/14 21:27:56
  • File is th best, or ini. Just not registry. -- vlado4 2005/10/20 23:23:05
  • File or ini -- Scholar 2005/11/02 21:42:55
  • Just simple - txt or ini -- Tomek 2005/11/07 18:36:18
  • I use it for 2 years now. Very useful and very efficient. Expecting a new version soon. -- Marcel 2005/12/02 01:07:56
  • XML? There is vfolder.xml, why not to be tomboconfig.xml? -- Alexey (PP) 2005/12/15 05:31:42
  • No registry! .ini, .xml are fine -- g2010a 2005/12/15 10:23:47
  • Agree with last. Vote for .ini or .xml -- LS 2005/12/16 12:09:07
  • ini or xml so that can be backup and edit when restore or something wrong -- eBear 2006/01/01 14:16:36
  • No registry! -- Elpekos 2006/01/24 00:48:39
  • Latest version, even though says 1.16 in file name, still says 1.14 in PPC version, and still stores info in registry! -- MikeM 2006/02/14 01:34:47

Comments from hirami

Thanks for meny opinions!

Most of then don't like registry. Yes I don't like registry. But it is easy way to store preferences on windows so I used it. Especially, WinCE has no ini APIs.

There are two config files vfolder.xml and tomboconfig.xml now, the two are different save timings and I am thinking improvement vfolder, so I decide not merge and keep the vfolder.xml. Future version, vfolder.xml will be merged.


Q9. Do you want to treat the file that is not text(like *.ppt, *.xls)?

YES2350
NO523
If fast425
  • I'd like to use some kind of tables (maybe .xls) -- Rekeki 2004/07/06 05:19:18
  • Instead of txt format perhaps rtf format. -- 2004/07/07 22:53:48
  • since my main use is for ppc notes, i would not need it -- andreas fl ouml;gel 2004/07/09 17:45:16
  • rtf format is my vote. That way I can underline, bold, etc. -- Richard 2004/07/22 02:33:34
  • RTF support would be very useful -- Andrew 2004/08/03 17:58:48
  • RTF would be nice for basic formatting (not very necessary though) -- Woolis Beltway 2004/08/04 13:54:34
  • RTF bulleted lists ? -- Heinz 2004/08/15 03:26:28
  • files .pwi -- Yannick 2004/08/29 17:45:54
  • RTF please !!! -- ExBite 2004/09/05 06:28:00
  • Don't feel strongly, but better HTML support would be nice. -- PaulR 2004/09/07 10:23:34
  • RTF !! -- 2004/09/11 16:35:04
  • RTF! -- 2004/10/15 03:25:32
  • having pictures support will be GREAT! maybe like PaulR said, HTML!! cool -- AlmondKing 2004/11/05 22:07:14
  • RTF...nothing fancy. -- 2004/11/30 13:00:18
  • Binary file encryption would give a all-in-one tool. -- Stefan 2004/12/02 19:34:52
  • ink will be very usefull for me - GB 2004/12/20 -- 2004/12/20 20:26:46
  • would like indeed to see support for MS Office docs - that would lake tombo really awesome for me -- 2005/01/04 00:08:42
  • The File Association option could be complemented with the information of the extension and using external programs. Don't need to reinvent the wheel!!!! -- Rodrigo Ilton Caruso (Brasil) 2005/02/24 21:38:33
  • html rendering would be awesome. rtf for editing would be killer. -- sracer 2005/03/16 05:07:48
  • do not sacrifice performance and ease of use for graphic renderings or complex editing -- kris 2005/03/23 00:24:16
  • RTF would be great. -- Craig 2005/04/10 09:02:06
  • though simple xhtml would be nice for bold,italic etc and hyperlinks -- maks 2005/04/13 21:27:52
  • RTF would be nice. -- fabrice 2005/04/29 18:13:05
  • PLEASE!!! At least RTF handling which would really add lots of power to the app and could still easily be cross platform -- Jules 2005/05/19 16:36:32
  • RTF-2 formats would be great, although, if it would be available during input, e.g.: justify text -- Marco Merken 2005/06/20 02:12:00
  • rtf would be useful, but the ability to add more viewers would be better. -- Simon 2005/06/25 23:38:46
  • Rtf, with image -- Fatal 2005/07/30 15:37:14
  • *.pwi from of PocketPC Notes would be great -- Milan 2005/08/15 21:59:37
  • txt is flexible to all pda and pc -- 2005/08/23 19:55:38
  • Would like to open files in the directory with an external viewer -- RFZ 2005/08/26 17:16:00
  • yeah of course but if its really -- o2mini-wm2003 2005/08/27 12:59:41
  • RTF with image pls. -- o2mini-wm2003 2005/08/27 13:40:52
  • Documents - yes. -- Dmitry 2005/09/03 02:00:14
  • Text handling in RTF would be great; PowerPoint as an alternate viewer would be helpful too. -- Larry 2005/09/14 21:27:56
  • no - what about wiki like mark up? -- Scholar 2005/11/02 21:42:55
  • May be, but txt file is most important! -- Tomek 2005/11/07 18:36:18
  • Tombo with RTF support would be nearly perfect! -- Chris 2005/11/15 07:48:20
  • I just need to underline, italic and bold. with _ , / and *, machines compatibility is ensured -- Marcel 2005/12/02 01:29:03
  • I think RTF file is great, also if you can support Unicode file for different language. Currently, I can only display Traditional Chinese txt file. I got some note that are in Japanese and Korea which cannot add into TOMBO because it cannot be display -- 2005/12/08 18:34:52
  • And how to encrypt/decrypt RTF, XLS, DOC etc? NO! -- Alexey (PP) 2005/12/15 05:31:42
  • Small footprint is a must! If I wanted to open XLS, DOC, and others I would use OpenOffice. -- g2010a 2005/12/15 10:23:47
  • [I'll use this for comment] In my WinXP machine Tombo is "Allways On Top" and I can't remove this behaviour. -- LS 2005/12/16 12:09:07
  • I agree with RTF format (color, size...) -- Xavier 2005/12/28 01:57:51
  • As long as maintaining current performance -- eBear 2006/01/01 14:16:36
  • txt is most oimportant and other file just to start the associated application -- m.zielinski 2006/01/19 22:33:06
  • RTF and it will be perfect -- Elpekos 2006/01/24 00:48:39
  • maybe if i can choose wheter the note should be saved in rtf or txt! -- 2006/02/15 01:43:35
  • NO NO NO!!! Tombo's power and portability is the LACK extras. For those of you that want extra formatting, try Markdown, a human-readable markup language that is easily converted into html for blog posts etc. For example # Header # is a level one header, and asterik space text indicates an unordered list. Tombo Markdown is THE portable, powerful, lightweight combination!!! -- Drew 2006/02/15 07:41:04
  • I really don't need this but don't mind it IF the code doesn't blow up! -- Beryl 2006/02/18 06:36:23
  • RTF or html would be great, but no office formats please. -- faun 2006/02/20 03:15:21
  • At least RTF please. Other formats should be handled with external (native) apps -- Jules 2006/02/22 18:37:35
  • I don't need it. -- Gorgon5 2006/02/23 23:26:10
  • May be some kind of tables. Possibly .csv ? -- Petr 2006/02/28 05:38:40
  • No, I don't need it and maybe will slow down the program or make it grow bigger -- Kurgan 2006/03/21 20:48:26
  • Support for text formatting would be appreciated. -- 2006/04/06 02:26:38
  • No. Smal, fast, txt. -- lu10010 2006/04/12 23:15:54
  • Prefere simplicity and fastness. -- Tao 2006/04/19 10:39:54
  • I'd really like to be able to launch PDF, DOC and XLS -- Nick 2006/05/22 07:43:09
  • I mostly use it for Notes but it would be nice to read other formats -- 2006/05/31 10:35:57
  • wikipedia like extension of txt file *bold* [italic] etc... but buttons and toolbar to turn it on and off -- 2006/06/14 14:46:01
  • Hi! http://www.insurance-top.com/company/ auto site insurance. compare car insurance, auto insurance, insurance car. from website . -- insurance auto 2006/06/15 20:54:54
  • ringtones free -- kzwhj3u@email.com 2006/06/15 21:04:38
  • Through external application -- 2006/06/18 01:30:07
  • May be two version - one with formating (at least RTF) and one "light" text only -- 2006/07/01 20:35:41
  • May be two version - one with formating (at least RTF) and one "light" text only -- 2006/07/02 04:31:40
  • Ink Files and Wav files -- 2006/08/10 16:38:15
  • Add to edit window line filter. More good filter's variant will be exist!! -- Alexandr 2006/08/27 12:30:36
  • Formatted text and spreadsheets would be nice but not critical. You can use encrypted zip containers for that. -- Ed 2006/09/05 23:48:46

Hmm. RTF is very HOT. In Japanese, uses want TOMBO to be lightweight. Very interesting. I'll consider RTF.


Q10. What feature do you want next?

Notice: I hear it as reference. I may not be start the feature even though it wins in this questionnaire.

Notes order control1520
Multi TomboRoot44
Link to other notes102
Large size notes support65
Tab editor30
Outline editor60
Customize icons to notes26
Drag and drop42
Hand writing notes121
Multi undo65
HTML output31
Printing42
Display *.doc, *.xls to tree42
Other platform support86
External editor28
export/import45
Customize key bindings16
File name encryption42
  • I want to treat logs. -- 2004/07/04 05:47:09
  • ability to add a BMP as a note, plus very basic draw/erase -- Petur 2004/07/05 01:28:44
  • What about supporting hyperlinks (http://, file://, mailto: ...) in notes? Than you can link a txt note to file or webside which is stored "outside" from Tombo. -- 2004/07/07 22:47:44
  • I would really like to be able to limit the search to within a folder or group of folders. -- SRT 2004/07/08 01:20:26
  • handwrite notes for tablet pc -- 2004/07/09 14:32:47
  • I would like character encodings. I tried to input asian characters and it works until i restart tombo, leaving boxes or ? i don't remember -- rahan666 2004/07/10 12:50:49
  • the only thing that i miss in Tombo is hand drawing. Something like pen/eraser with 3 thiknesses some color choice would be optimal. Store in bmp -- anpan 2004/07/15 20:55:13
  • If I have to choose one handwriting notes would be first -- Richard 2004/07/22 02:33:34
  • It is possible to port it to linux/gnome (as other platform) ? -- 2004/11/02 23:32:10
  • HTML will enhance the program to handle pictures, etc ... pictures tells a thousand words ... -- AlmondKing 2004/11/05 22:07:14
  • wiki-type links to other notes would be brilliant -- jaysen 2004/12/10 -- 2004/12/10 09:28:48
  • Importing data from Palm MemoDB would be excellent! :) -- 2004/12/12 01:37:25
  • ink - GB 2004/12/20 -- 2004/12/20 20:26:46
  • I would like to see compression applied to the notes, with import capability from popular PIMs (I have PhatNotes), also a Smartphone version -- 2005/01/04 00:08:42
  • I would like the encryption to hide folders as well as text. -- Ken 2005/01/04 15:07:42
  • wordwrap neded... -- Mike 2005/02/12 05:16:20
  • Would it be possible to point to other tombo notes through their creation date and to manage a kind of hypertext features (previous/next). -- Didier 2005/02/20 05:17:11
  • Absolutely need a smartphone version. -- sracer 2005/03/16 05:07:48
  • simple sketches would be the most important improvement -- kris 2005/03/23 00:24:16
  • Outliner or Mind Mapper would be fantastic -- BAB 2005/04/30 00:57:10
  • Support for Windows Smartphones - PLEASE!!! -- ThoHo 2005/05/03 22:41:08
  • syncronize with windows PC -- Roberto Galvan 2005/05/18 14:01:41
  • RTF using built in Pocket Word editor would be more than sufficient and could also be edited on desktop as long as stored as an RTF file -- Jules 2005/05/19 16:36:32
  • Drag Drop would be invaluable -- Al 2005/06/07 23:27:59
  • multipe ROOTS would be great, but a database engine would be much more better for handling the notes -- Marco Merken 2005/06/20 02:12:00
  • Link to other notes, and file name encrypt -- Fatal 2005/07/30 15:37:14
  • Have selected text pasted into browser field bypassing clipboard (keylogger prevention) -- 2005/08/04 10:24:20
  • I would appreciate Copy, Paste buttons instead of Date, Time, which I do not use. Also Drag Drop moving the notes or another moving to other category would be useful. -- Milan 2005/08/15 21:59:37
  • Hyperlinks -- 2005/08/18 17:41:53
  • Symbian (and Palm) support... -- dvorix 2005/08/24 23:51:47
  • for sync with PC i use MobSync. Would like to open files i have in the directory on the PC (PDF, JPG) -- RFZ 2005/08/26 17:16:00
  • hand writing support would be great -- o2mini-wm2003 2005/08/27 13:40:52
  • Palm support will change the world. :) -- Dmitry 2005/09/03 02:00:14
  • Editor Support for *BOLD* _UNDERLINE_ /ITALIC/ -STRIKETHROUGH- -- cpm 2005/09/06 21:51:57
  • a Windows Smartphone version would be great -- Luis 2005/09/07 00:04:58
  • I would like to add tasks to the tree. -- Larry 2005/09/14 21:27:56
  • wordwrap -- 2005/09/30 00:08:27
  • It would be great if text could be parsed and previewed in XHTML; ie: to use Textile formatting. -- g2010a 2005/10/20 07:36:55
  • Date and Time stamp could be also useful function -- vlado4 2005/10/20 23:23:05
  • Drag and drop - text *within* note! The only hpc software with this seems to be Textmaker -- Scholar 2005/11/02 21:42:55
  • HTML would be nice, but MultiUndo - much better. -- Tomek 2005/11/07 18:36:18
  • would like to have open on single click not double click -- cmc 2005/11/22 13:30:14
  • would like to have a permanent "previous", "next" function for opened notes -- Marcel 2005/12/02 01:29:03
  • The first step to outlining is the ability to manually control notes order -- 2005/12/09 16:35:42
  • TEXTILE 2.0 inline parsing (making *bold* appear bold while still showing the asterisks, and _underlined_ underlined while keeping the underscores, and ^superscript^... you get the idea). LARGE FILES support too! -- g2010a 2005/12/15 10:23:47
  • Maybe Markdown syntax. http://daringfireball.net/projects/markdown/ -- LS 2005/12/16 12:09:07
  • Windows Smartphone version -- eBear 2006/01/01 14:16:36
  • What about some basic HTML command on editor, just like bold, italic, font color and size? -- Alex 2006/01/15 18:11:55
  • startup option to start with a new note... for easy button access -- m.zielinski 2006/01/19 22:33:06
  • Minimizing into tray (as a little icon) would be great. cerna.zelva{at}seznam{d o t}cz -- stej 2006/01/31 17:48:43
  • maybe the possibility to add links to files like jpeg or videos -- 2006/02/15 01:43:35
  • Tombo's lack of features is one of it's main features! Avoid features such as ink/handwriting like the plague, and instead increase platform support. A markdown syntax highlighter/validator would sure be sweet though. -- Drew 2006/02/15 07:41:04
  • be able to link any other document -- Eric 2006/02/15 21:46:56
  • Linking to a note would be good. I'd like to take an existing note and convert it to Tombo without having to cut/paste -- Beryl 2006/02/18 06:36:23
  • O U T L O O K synchronization drag drop -- Jarek 2006/02/20 04:06:45
  • Soo many oportunities! RICH TEXT PLEASE!! But don't bloat, HTML and other formats should be handled by calling external, native applications. Extra outlining features would be VERY useful though -- Jules 2006/02/22 18:37:35
  • I picked Tab Editor, hopefully that means organizing more than one tree into tabs, like the program KeyNote. It is the best way to organize your notes on different topics. -- Gorgon5 2006/02/23 23:26:10
  • Love to see import/export from/to RTF using headings as indentation -- NK3 2006/03/12 04:36:15
  • Order control AND drag drop :-) -- lu10010 2006/04/12 23:15:54
  • Support for Palm OS would be great! -- 2006/04/13 02:36:27
  • Order control ( ) AND drag drop ( ) -- Tao 2006/04/19 10:39:54
  • it needs a REMINDER- function !!!! -- OGAMI 2006/04/25 03:45:43
  • Bug in password timeout syncs name and title even if option is disabled, password timeout sometimes does not work -- 2006/04/29 18:05:08
  • rich text editor would be nice. -- Messer 2006/05/05 18:42:32
  • PDF DOC XLS! -- Nick 2006/05/22 07:43:09
  • Support for Windows Mobile Smartphone 2002/2003 would be great. -- 2006/05/31 10:35:57
  • Multi undo, display multi doc xls, RTF, html please -- 2006/06/18 01:30:07
  • It will be great, when Tombo will be availible for Symbian UIQ -- 2006/07/12 19:58:51
  • Would love Tombo for symbian S60r3 as i am planning to obsolete my iPaq for a Nokia N80 and Tombo is one of my favorites. -- 2006/08/24 21:23:58
  • For example,- see line beginning not Tabylator character only, like contecst. -- Alexandr 2006/08/27 12:30:36
  • Note names editing. In the current version (1.17), the name of a note is generated automatically from the first line of the note after the change of the note. I would rather to preserve the edited name. -- Peak 2006/08/30 01:29:00
  • Ordering would e nice -- Ed 2006/09/05 23:48:46

Wow! Threre are many requests :-)


Q11. [#1703] Add "OK" button to edit view

In current version, TOMBO has close button on edit view. But PocketPC standard GUI, it should be "OK" button. If so, you have to tap twice to hide TOMBO. Which style do you like?

Current style1427
Standard style571
  • Please don't close TOMBO when closing the note, only close the application when closing the tree-view! -- Petur 2004/07/05 01:28:44
  • at the beginning I was always closing the program instead of going to tree view -- Rekeki 2004/07/06 05:19:18
  • Rekeki: me too -- rahan666 2004/07/10 12:50:49
  • I agree: Don't close Tombo when closing the note, only when closing the tree view. -- Kripkee 2004/07/11 01:25:35
  • I agree with the first comment - the closing button is too easy to hit by accident -- Alistair 2004/07/28 22:51:11
  • I frequently close TOMBO accidentally... please use Standard Style -- Allen 2004/08/13 07:49:13
  • Users might hit close thinking that their note will be saved (when, really, TOMBO is just minimized) since that's where OK should be. Non-standard behavior can be dangerous. -- 2004/11/30 13:00:18
  • The current style is hit very easyly by accicent -- Stefan 2004/12/02 19:34:52
  • Too easy to close Tombo instead of note right now. -- BAB 2005/04/30 00:57:10
  • The same: "... I was always closing the program instead of going to tree view " -- Roberto Galvan 2005/05/18 14:01:41
  • Current style is fine once you are used to it. Plenty of other apps have a simiar style -- Jules 2005/05/19 16:36:32
  • Please don't close TOMBO when closing the note, only close the application when closing the tree-view! -- Fatal 2005/07/30 15:37:14
  • Same as all the others i close the app all the time - not funny -- RFZ 2005/08/26 17:16:00
  • yep i got to close the app everytime. -- o2mini-wm2003 2005/08/27 13:40:52
  • Can't you make it optional (in that text settings file), with standard as default? Standard is good even if current is very convenient. Habits are hard to change. -- Dmitry 2005/09/03 02:00:14
  • optional? -- Scholar 2005/11/02 21:42:55
  • Optional woudl be nice. -- Tomek 2005/11/07 18:36:18
  • Optional; power to the people. -- g2010a 2005/12/15 10:23:47
  • Both are ok. -- eBear 2006/01/01 14:16:36
  • Two clicks would be better, I'm constantly closing Tombo by mistake on my PPC. -- Drew 2006/02/15 07:41:04
  • agree. don't close tombo when closing note -- 2006/06/14 14:48:44
  • Or see line beginning from word "NOW!", or "TOMORROW" ... -- Alexandr 2006/08/27 12:30:36

Q13. Do you use "keep caret" option?

If the option enabled, TOMBO save karet position and restores when the notes are re-open. Position information are saved files named *.tdt. Do you use this option?

YES1319
NO476
  • not really essential since ppc is able to multitask, just leave tombo running ... ^^ -- AlmondKing 2004/11/05 22:07:14
  • no, but I have to admit that I didn't know about it. -- sracer 2005/03/16 05:07:48
  • Can continue where left off -- Craig 2005/04/10 09:02:06
  • Ah, I will now I've realised what it is for! Have some long journal entries this will be great for -- Jules 2005/05/19 16:36:32
  • never used it before and do not have a need for it -- Marco Merken 2005/06/20 02:12:00
  • not used, and no need -- Fatal 2005/07/30 15:37:14
  • Very useful! -- Dmitry 2005/09/03 02:00:14
  • Useful, though not crucial -- vlado4 2005/10/20 23:23:05
  • Yes, it is a must! -- Tomek 2005/11/07 18:36:18
  • I use TOMBO as my diary tool and update it many times throught out the day. -- eBear 2006/01/01 14:16:36
  • Awesome feature on PPC's small screen, allows you to keep working where you left off. However, I've found that while the position is saved, reopening the note displays the file from the top, regardless of the caret position. (Until a space/arrow key/whatever is pressed) -- Drew 2006/02/15 07:41:04
  • LOVE this feature, but it doesn't work switching between one note to the other without closing the program. -- Gorgon5 2006/02/23 23:26:10
  • not needed -- Petr 2006/02/28 05:38:40
  • Can be useful, but I can live without -- Kurgan 2006/03/21 20:48:26
  • And vary good Idea made autobookmark. For example when find word bmk then word=bookmark name. -- Alexandr 2006/08/27 12:30:36

Q14. Do you think about "keep caret option" does enable by default

Related Q13, I plan keep caret option enable by default. It brings some useful feature (notes attribute, search by attribute, etc).

Do you think this?

YES1425
NO240
  • Don't know where to put it: please add a key-shortcut for create new folder like ctrl-L (Jornada 720 user: keyboard-focused) -- 2004/11/24 01:53:57
  • Other request; would it be possible to have the "previous/next" explorer function (left and right arrows) for the viewed notes. Could be instead the bookmark function. -- Didier 2005/02/20 05:17:11
  • Didn't know about it, but will use it now.. Forward./back is good idea too. -- BAB 2005/04/30 00:57:10
  • Not really sure but can see it being a problem either way -- Jules 2005/05/19 16:36:32
  • no -- Fatal 2005/07/30 15:37:14
  • Yes, let it on. -- Dmitry 2005/09/03 02:00:14
  • Sure! -- Tomek 2005/11/07 18:36:18
  • Not sure -- Petr 2006/02/28 05:38:40

Divided opinions. I see. It seems to be good to keep it.


Q15. Do you use virtual folder?

Do you use virtual folder? I think its UI is not good and think improve for future version. If you have ideas, please tell me.

YES1166
NO331
  • it's a GREAT function! i have over 1.000 notes and it's good to find all notes with special keywords!please don't kick that tool out of the program! -- 2006/02/15 01:43:35
  • I'm just now starting to use it but think the idea has a TON of potential, I would DEFINITELY keep this feature. This is such a better use of your time than something like ink. -- Drew 2006/02/15 07:41:04
  • It's a really great function. Especially now, since you stay in the virtual folder after a note update. -- 2006/02/21 19:39:47
  • I don't tend to use it as yet but it is a great function as the number of notes increases, I'm sure I will use it more. It would get REALLY useful if there were some outlining/task management features in Tombo as well. -- Jules 2006/02/22 18:37:35
  • I don't really understand how it works. -- Gorgon5 2006/02/23 23:26:10
  • I don't really understand how it works -- 2006/02/24 22:10:39
  • I don't use it because I have few notes (about 50) but I think it can be useful -- Kurgan 2006/03/21 20:48:26
  • I don't really understand how it works. -- lu10010 2006/04/12 23:15:54
  • It's a great function. I wish you could nest virtual folders. Have the sub-folders be restricted to their parents conditions AND their own conditions. -- 2006/04/13 02:36:27
  • Some exploratory docs are needed -- Tao 2006/04/19 10:39:54
  • no -- 2006/06/14 14:50:05
  • Very usefull function -- 2006/07/12 19:58:51
  • As someone said it would be nice to be able to nest virtual folders. -- Bert 2006/07/15 04:17:39
  • One of the best function!!! -- Ilya Kljutchinsky 2006/08/16 03:38:54
  • IT NEEDS TO SHOW FOLDERS TOO!!! -- 2006/08/22 18:39:50
  • Virtual folders are great -- Ed 2006/09/05 23:48:46

I'm very grad that it is popular :-) But I need to be explained to use the feature, thx!


Q16. How improve documents?

I always feel TOMBO's document is incomplete. Please tell me insufficient point of documents. The overall story to compose document, each details, both are OK. If you want to talk more than one line, please use forums.

I know my English is not good. It takes a lot of time to improve this points :-<

  • check list document could be handy -- Eric 2006/02/15 21:46:56
  • About Virtual folder -- Tao 2006/04/19 10:39:54
  • No need to document things that are self explanatory, just non obvious features -- 2006/04/29 18:05:08
  • docu is ok. better go for marketing. e.g. tell about itemwise synchro -- 2006/06/08 17:16:50
  • support for bullet points and indentations of them - build item lists hierarchical -- 2006/06/14 14:51:18
  • use current date time for note name -- mesec 2006/07/12 23:40:10
  • How can I see forum's page in english? -- Alexandr 2006/08/27 12:30:36
  • Formatting with RTF style docs would be nice -- Ed 2006/09/05 23:48:46

How-to/FAQ is great idea! I will try to increase FAQ.


Copyright (C) 2000-2003,2007-2012 Tomohisa Hirami All rights reserved.
Copyright (C) 2004-2006, TOMBO maintainers All rights reserved.
Last-Update: $Date: 2006/02/14 07:27:49 $